Honorary Members

The GGN General Assembly unanimously awarded the title of the GGN Honorary Member to the following individuals for their significant contribution to the establishment and development of the Global Geoparks Network.

1. Mrs Chen Xiaoning, China (2016).
2. Dr.Wolfgang Eder, Germany (2018).
3. Mr Apostolos Athanasiades,  Greece (2018).
4. Mr. Klaus Schäfer, Germany (2018).
5. Mr. Jianjun Jiang, China (2018).
6. Prof. Changxing Long, China (2018).