GGN Best Practice Awards 2023

Deadline for application: 15 July 2023

The GGN Executive Board at its last meeting decided the announcement of the Global Geoparks Network (GGN) Best Practices Awards.

The GGN Best Practices Award aims to promote, enhance and encourage the development of innovative initiatives inside the UNESCO Global Geoparks. The award recognizes pioneering practices and initiatives that contribute to a more effective and dynamic network, set worthy examples for others to emulate, and create greater public recognition of the UNESCO Global Geoparks.

The prize honours the management and/or a partner of a UNESCO Global Geoparks for the pioneering nature and quality of the initiative, encouraging all UNESCO Global Geoparks to work in the same way. The GGN Best Practice Awards should be submitted by the Geoparks’ Evaluators or by the UNESCO Global Geoparks managers. The next GGN Awards will be presented during the 10th International Conference on UNESCO Global Geoparks 2023 in M’Goun UNESCO Global Geopark, Morocco.

Submission procedure:

▶ GGN through Newsfeed calls all evaluators and Geopark managers to submit their proposal for the GGN Best Practice Awards

▶ Geoparks’ Evaluators or UNESCO Global Geoparks managers fill in the Application Form and submit it to the GGN ( &

Application [doc]

Rules and Regulations [pdf]

Deadline for application: 15 July 2023